The Producers Guild of America announced their nominations this morning.

The Producers Guild of America is the non-profit trade group that represents, protects and promotes the interests of all members of the producing team in film, television and new media. The PGA has over 5,000 members who work together to protect and improve their careers, the industry and community by facilitating members health benefits, encouraging enforcement of workplace labor laws, the creation of fair and impartial standards for the awarding of producing credits, as well as other education and advocacy efforts. The PGA hosts important industry events including the annual PGA Awards and the Produced By Conference.

Their choices only slightly reflect the Oscar race. The PGA looks at the producing challenges or producing achievements from the past year, rather than the movie as a whole.

PGA Nominations for 2013

The Darryl F. Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures:
American Hustle (Columbia Pictures) Producers: Megan Ellison, Jon Gordon, Charles Roven, Richard Suckle
Blue Jasmine (Sony Pictures Classics) Producers: Letty Aronson, Stephen Tenenbaum
Captain Phillips (Columbia Pictures) Producers: Dana Brunetti, Michael De Luca, Scott Rudin
Dallas Buyers Club (Focus Features)Producers: Robbie Brenner, Rachel Winter
Gravity (Warner Bros. Pictures) Producers: Alfonso CuarĂ³n, David Heyman
Her (Warner Bros. Pictures) Megan Ellison, Spike Jonze, Vincent Landay
Nebraska (Paramount Pictures) Producers: Albert Berger, Ron Yerxa
Saving Mr. Banks (Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures) Producers: Ian Collie, Alison Owen, Philip Steuer
12 Years a Slave (Fox Searchlight Pictures) Producers: Anthony Katagas, Jeremy Kleiner, Steve McQueen, Brad Pitt & Dede Gardner
Wolf of Wall Street (Paramount Pictures) Producers: Riza Aziz, Emma Koskoff, Joey McFarland

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures:
The Croods (DreamWorks Animation) Producers: Kristine Belson, Jane Hartwell
Despicable Me 2 (Universal Pictures) Producers: Janet Healy, Chris Meledandri
Epic (Twentieth Century Fox) Producers: Jerry Davis, Lori Forte
Frozen (Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures) Producer: Peter Del Vecho
Monsters University (Pixar Animation) Producer: Kori Rae

Winners will be announced January 19th.