Writers Guild Award Winners

The Writers Guild announced their award winners Saturday Night. The WGA will only consider screenplays that are written by members of the union or produced under other WGA agreements. Each year strong Oscar contenders become ineligible to win a WGA. This year was no exception with 12 YEARS A SLAVE and PHILOMENA left out of the running. This years winners are:

Best Original Screenplay
Her, Written by Spike Jonze

Best Adapted Screenplay
Captain Phillips, Written by Billy Ray

Best Documentary Screenplay
Stories We Tell, Written by Sarah Polley


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s