The first ever Broadcast Film Critics Documentary Awards winners were announced last night. The well deserving O.J.: Made in America won both Best Documentary and Best Director in the Theatrical Feature Category. 
Full list of winners: 

Best Documentary (Theatrical Feature): O.J.: Made in America

Best Director (Theatrical Feature): Ezra Edelman, O.J.: Made in America

Best Documentary (TV/Streaming): 13th

Best Director (TV/Streaming): Ava DuVernay – 13th

Best First Documentary (Theatrical Feature): Weiner

Best First Documentary (TV/Streaming): (TIE) Jacob Bernstein and Nick Hooker, Everything Is Copy — Nora Ephron: Scripted and Unscripted and Deborah Esquenazi, Southwest of Salem: The Story of the San Antonio Four

Best Political Documentary: 13th

Best Sports Documentary: O.J.: Made in America

Best Music Documentary: The Beatles: Eight Days a Week — The Touring Years

Best Song in a Documentary: “I’m Still Here” from Miss Sharon Jones

Best Limited Documentary Series: O.J.: Made in America

Best Ongoing Documentary Series: 30 for 30

Most Innovative Documentary: The Tower