Oklahoma Film Critics Circle Winners

The Oklahoma Film Critics announced their winners on Monday. La La Land won their Best Picture and Director.  Amy Adams won for her body of work this year, Arrival and Nocturnal Animals. 

Best Picture: La La Land

Top 10 Films
La La Land
Manchester by the Sea, 
OJ: Made in America, 
Hell or High Water
Green Room
Kubo and the Two Strings
Sing Street

Best Actor – Casey Affleck, Manchester by the Sea

Best Actress – Amy Adams, Arrival

Best Animated Film – Zootopia

Best Body of Work – Amy Adams, Arrival, Nocturnal Animals

Best Director – Damien Chazelle, La La Land

Best Documentary – OJ: Made in America

Best Ensemble Cast – Manchester by the Sea

Best First Feature – Robert Eggers, The Witch

Best Foreign Language Film – The Handmaiden

Best Original Screenplay – Kenneth Lonergan, Manchester by the Sea

Best Adapted Screenplay – Eric Heisserer, Arrival

Best Supporting Actor – Mahershala Ali, Moonlight

Best Supporting Actress – Michelle Williams, Manchester by the Sea

Most Disappointing Film – Batman v. Superman: Dawn of Justice


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s